Staff Directory

Administration

Rev. Aaron Anderson, CEO & Head of School   aaron.anderson@logosyork.org

Aaron webAaron began serving as the Head of School at Logos Academy and the CEO of Logos Enterprises in 2014. Originally from Aurora, Illinois, Aaron is an ordained minister in the PCA (Presbyterian Church in America). He holds a Bachelor of Religion degree from Liberty University and a Master of Arts in Religion from Reformed Theological Seminary. In 2009, Aaron founded City Church, an urban congregation in York City, PA. He currently serves on the York City Redevelopment Authority, the board for LifePath and the Fortress Initiative, and formerly served on the boards of Prevent Child Abuse Pennsylvania, York County YMCA, York County Children Youth & Family, and Logos Academy. Aaron was a recipient of Central Penn Business Journal’s “Forty Under 40” in 2015 and awarded York’s Unity Award from Mayor C. Kim Bracey in 2016. He will be completing his M.Ed in Urban Educational Leadership in the Summer of 2017.  Aaron and his wife Gail have been married since 1997 and have six children: Ellis, Emily, Luke, Amelia, David and Wesley.

Deb Lilley, Director of OpeDeb webrations   deb.lilley@logosyork.org

Deb joined Logos Academy in 2004, serving many roles throughout the organization including overseeing the design and construction of the school’s current facility. Deb is a graduate of Olean Business Institute in New York and gained much business experience in her roles at York College of Pennsylania, E. I. du Pont, and Glatfelter Insurance. She also devoted significant time serving Asbury United Methodist Church as their Director of Children’s Ministry for over 10 years. Deb and her husband, Scott, were married in 1980 and are on the verge of becoming empty nesters as their son Benjamin and daughter Bethany begin their own life’s journey.

Jesse Hake, Interim PrincipalJesse web    jesse.hake@logosyork.org

Jesse has been with Logos Academy since July of 2012, with a total of thirteen years in education as an administrator and teacher. Jesse served previously with the Chelsea School (Silver Spring, MD at the time) and Covenant Christian Academy (Harrisburg, PA). Jesse has an M.Lit. from the University of St Andrews in Scotland and a BA from Geneva College (Beaver Falls, PA). He has taught history and philosophy at the college level. Jesse spent his entire childhood in Kaohsiung Taiwan where his father worked as a minister and college professor. Jesse lives with his wife and two young children in York, PA. Jesse is an Alcuin Fellow with the Society for Classical Learning.

Otto Monroy, Director of AdOtto Webvancement   otto.monroy@logosyork.org

Otto first came to Logos Academy in 2005. He has served the school as a fundraiser and educator and after taking some time away to work in international orphan care and the church, Otto returned in 2015 to lead the Advancement Team. Previously, he served as the Vice President at Forgotten Voices International, and as the Director of Worship Arts at Grantham Church. Otto graduated with a BA from Messiah College in Music. As a child, one of his favorite memories is spending a whole afternoon building wings in an attempt to fly. This hooked him on working to make big ideas possible. Otto and his wife, Erin, have four super cute kids named Orianna, Xavi, Olivia, and Andi.

Liz Ross,  Interim Assistant PrincipLiz webal   liz.ross@logosyork.org

Liz has been at Logos Academy since 2012. She served as a second grade teacher prior to stepping into her role as Community Life Dean then Assistant Principal. Liz has a BA in Christian Education (Mid-Atlantic Christian University), a BS in Education (Eastern Kentucky University) and MA in Guidance Counseling (The Citadel: Military School of the South). She served over 20 years in churches as a Children’s Minister and in church leadership prior to coming to Logos Academy. She has taught at both the elementary and college levels. When Liz was in 4th grade she aspired to be an astronaut. Liz and her husband, Rod, were married in 1988 and have two sons, Taylor and Garrett.

Faculty

Jami Bailey, Grammar School Teacher Assistant    jami.bailey@logosyork.org

Deborah Blair, 3rd Grade    deb.blair@logosyork.org

Kevin Brubaker, Kindergarten Teacher Assistant    kevin.brubaker@logosyork.org

Traci Brubaker, 4th Grade Teacher    traci.brubaker@logosyork.org

Angeline Clark, Upper School Teacher    ang.clark@logosyork.org

Jonathan Desmarais, Upper School Lead Teacher    jonathan.desmarais@logosyork.org

Nancy Dickey, Teacher Assistant & In-House Substitute    nancy.dickey@logosyork.org

Gladys Dyson, Kindergarten Teacher    gladys.dyson@logosyork.org

Emily Gerard, Upper School Teacher   emily.gerard@logosyork.org

Bruce Fischer, Physical Education & Health Teacher    bruce.fischer@logosyork.org

Brandon Grunden, 7th Grade Teacher   brandon.grunden@logosyork.org

Michael Hornbaker, Upper School Teacher   michael.hornbaker@logosyork.org

Hubert Huang, Upper School Teacher   hubert.huang@logosyork.org

Marie Hyson, 1st Grade Teacher marie.hyson@logosyork.org

Daniel James, Upper School Teacher dan.james@logosyork.org

Adria Jones, 6th Grade Teacher adria.jones@logosyork.org

Laura Kadyszewski, 3rd Grade Teacher laura.kadyszewski@logosyork.org

Tanya Kellam, 6th Grade Teacher tanya.kellam@logosyork.org

Karen Mbuu, Remedial Instruction Coordinator  karen.mbuu@logosyork.org

Oleathia McKethan, 2nd Grade Teacher    oleathia.mckethan@logosyork.org

Anna McMonigle, 2nd Grade Teacher    anna.mcmonigle@logosyork.org

Amy McNally, Kindergarten Teacher    amy.mcnally@logosyork.org

Matthew Monticchio, Upper School Performing Arts Teacher    matt.monticchio@logosyork.org

Rebecca Monticchio, 5th Grade Teacher    rebecca.monticchio@logosyork.org

Maggie Mullens, Upper School Teacher   maggie.mullens@logosyork.org

Rebekah Murray, Academic Guidance Counselor   rebekah.murray@logosyork.org

Christine Musser, Performing Arts Teacher   christine.musser@logosyork.org

Laurie Potts, Teacher Assistant    laurie.potts@logosyork.org

Rachael Prensner, Spanish Teacher  rachael.prensner@logosyork.org

Janet Shank, Visual Arts Teacher    janet.shank@logosyork.org

Nancy Snyder, K-12 Student Support Coordinator & Accreditation Coordinator   nancy.snyder@logosyork.org

Susan Sutter, 1st Grade Teacher   susan.sutter@logosyork.org

Robin Wood, Kindergarten Teacher Assistant   robin.wood@logosyork.org

Alicia Zeller, 4th Grade Teacher   alicia.grim@logosyork.org

Staff

Dawn Bodien, School Life Coordinator  dawn.bodien@logosyork.org

Carolyn Butera, Recruitment & Admission Coordinator carolyn.butera@logosyork.org

Paige Fessick, Advancement Officer – Corporate Giving   paige.fessick@logosyork.org

Sharmini Goins, Culinary Manager   sharmini.goins@logos-enterprises.com

Elizabeth Hake, Receptionist   elizabeth.hake@logosyork.org

Lisa Knier, Business Manager    lisa.knier@logosyork.org

Sara Myers, Executive Adminstrative Manager    sara.myers@logosyork.org

Bryan Platania, Facilities Manager   bryan.platania@logosyork.org

Melissa Rebustillos, Parent Partnership Liaison melissa.rebustillos@logosyork.org

Joanne Shannon, Advancement Officer – Individual Giving   joanne.shannon@logosyork.org

Maggie Villafane, Receptionist  maggie.villafane@logosyork.org

Kira Wagner, Marketing & Communication Coordinator    kira.wagner@logosyork.org

Translate »