Staff Directory

Executive Team


Rev. Aaron Anderson, CEO/Head of School – aaron.anderson@logosyork.org

Aaron began serving as the CEO of Logos Enterprises and Head of School at Logos Academy in 2014. Originally from Aurora, Illinois, Aaron is an ordained minister in the Presbyterian Church in America. He holds a Bachelor of Religion degree from Liberty University, a Master of Arts in Religion from Reformed Theological Seminary and a M. Ed in Urban Educational Leadership from Lehigh University. In 2009, Aaron founded City Church, an urban congregation in York City, PA. He currently serves on the boards of the York City Redevelopment Authority, LifePath Christian Ministries, Keystone Kidspace, and the Fortress Initiative. He formerly served on the boards of Prevent Child Abuse Pennsylvania, York County YMCA, York County Children Youth & Family, and Logos Academy. Aaron was a recipient of Central Penn Business Journal’s “Forty Under 40” in 2015, and awarded York’s Unity Award from Mayor C. Kim Bracey in 2015.  Aaron and his wife Gail have been married since 1997 and have six children: Ellis, Emily, Luke, Amelia, David and Wesley.

Lisa Work, Assistant Head of School  – lisa.work@logosyork.org

Lisa began serving as the Assistant Head of School at Logos Academy in 2019. Lisa has been in education for over 29 years serving in both private school and public schools in the roles of teacher and administrator. Lisa has a BA in Cross-Cultural Studies from Nyack College (Nyack, NY). She has a Masters of Education in Mathematics from North Georgia College (Dahlonega, GA) and received her Principal’s Certification from Drexel University (Philadelphia, PA). She currently serves on the board of Keystone Kidspace and is a member of the Women’s Giving Circle of York. Lisa is also an alumnus of the first class of Leadership York’s Leadership for Diverse Schools and served on the education committee for 3 years following. Lisa and her husband Mark and their 2 dogs live in York. They have 4 adult children Ellie, Madeline, Andrea, and Ben. Lisa enjoys hiking, live music, cooking for her friends and family, and digging in her garden. Lisa and her husband enjoy going on adventures to discover new places.

Otto Monroy, CFRE Vice President of Advancement – otto.monroy@logosyork.org

Otto joined the team at Logos Academy in 2005. He has served the school as a fundraiser and educator and after taking some time away to work in international orphan care and the church, Otto returned in 2015 to lead the Advancement Team. Previously, he served as the Vice President at Forgotten Voices International, and as the Director of Worship Arts at Grantham Church. Otto graduated with a BA in Music from Messiah College and is in progress toward a Master’s of Business Administration. He also holds a certificate in Non Profit Management from LaSalle University and is a Certified Fundraising Executive (CFRE). As a child, one of his favorite memories is spending a whole afternoon building wings in an attempt to fly. This hooked him on working to make big ideas possible. Otto and his wife Erin, live in Dillsburg with their four children Orianna, Xavi, Olivia, and Andi.

 

Management Team

 

Carolyn Butera,  Admissions Director

carolyn.butera@logosyork.org

 

 

 

Angeline Clark, Dean of Student Affairs

ang.clark@logosyork.org

 

 

 

Sharmini Goins, Culinary Manager

sharmini.goins@logosyork.org

 

 

 

Michael Hornbaker, Upper School Lead 

michael.hornbaker@logosyork.org

 

 

 

 

Lisa Knier, Business Manager

lisa.knier@logosyork.org

 

 

 

Sara Myers, Director of HR &  Administrative Services    

sara.myers@logosyork.org

 

 

 

Bryan Platania, Operations Manager

bryan.platania@logosyork.org

 

 

 

Faculty

Sharon Boyles, Upper School Teacher  sharon.boyles@logosyork.org

John Brown, Upper School Teacher    john.brown@logosyork.org

Kevin Brubaker, Upper School Teacher    kevin.brubaker@logosyork.org

Adrianne Clark, Upper School Teacher  adrianne.clark@logosyork.org

Jonathan Desmarais, Upper School Teacher    jonathan.desmarais@logosyork.org

Gladys Dyson, Kindergarten Teacher    gladys.dyson@logosyork.org

Brandon Grunden, Upper School Teacher and Academic K-12 Instruction Technology  Coordinator  brandon.grunden@logosyork.org

Marie Hyson, 2nd Grade Teacher  marie.hyson@logosyork.org

Daniel James, Upper School Teacher   dan.james@logosyork.org

Adria Jones, 6th Grade Teacher    adria.jones@logosyork.org

Laura Kadyszewski, 6th Grade Teacher    laura.kadyszewski@logosyork.org

Karen Mbuu, Remedial Instruction Coordinator   karen.mbuu@logosyork.org

Oleathia McKethan, 3rd Grade Teacher    oleathia.mckethan@logosyork.org

Anna McMonigle, 5th Grade Teacher    anna.mcmonigle@logosyork.org

Amy McNally, 2nd Grade Teacher    amy.mcnally@logosyork.org

Matthew Monticchio, Upper School Performing Arts Teacher    matt.monticchio@logosyork.org

Rebecca Monticchio, 5th Grade Teacher    rebecca.monticchio@logosyork.org

Rebekah Murray, Student Support Coordinator & Academic Guidance Counselor   rebekah.murray@logosyork.org

Christine Musser, Performing Arts Teacher   christine.musser@logosyork.org

April Plyler, Upper School Teacher   april.plyler@logosyork.org

Laurie Potts, Grammar School Teacher Assistant    laurie.potts@logosyork.org

Rachael Prensner, Spanish Teacher    rachael.prensner@logosyork.org

Ernesto Rosas, Physical Education Teacher  ernesto.rosas@logosyork.org

Janet Shank, Visual Arts Teacher     janet.shank@logosyork.org

Susan Sutter, 1st Grade Teacher    susan.sutter@logosyork.org

Alicia Zeller, 4th Grade Teacher   alicia.zeller@logosyork.org

Staff

Angie Anderson, Breakfast Coordinator/Kitchen Assistant  angie.anderson@logosyork.org

Patricia Cruz, General Kitchen Assistant  patricia.cruz@logosyork.org

Melody Diaz-McKnight, General Kitchen Assistant  melody.diaz-mcknight@logosyork.org

Kim Eberly, Administrative Assistant   kim.eberly@logosyork.org

Paige Fessick, Director of Tax Credit and Corporate Giving   paige.fessick@logosyork.org

Feliz Hernandez, Assistant Cook  felix.hernandez@logosyork.org

Arla Jacoby, NSLP Coordinator  arla.jacoby@logosyork.org

Kastin Krupinski, Administrative Assistant  kastin.krupinski@logosyork.org

Lonisha Morgan, General Kitchen Assistant  lonisha.morgan@logosyork.org

Jessica Ortiz, Head Cook  jessica.ortiz@logosyork.org

Milagros Peguero, Receptionist  milagros.peguero@logosyork.org

Katie Pershing, Donor Relations and Communication Coordinator   katie.pershing@logosyork.org

Melissa Rebustillos,  Administrative Assistant  melissa.rebustillos@logosyork.org 

Len Rineholt, Custodian   len.rineholt@logosyork.org

Katie Shober, Teacher Assistant  katie.shober@logosyork.org

Joanne Wilmore, Director of Cultural Inclusion & Community Engagement   joanne.wilmore@logosyork.org

Translate »