Staff Directory

Executive Team


Rev. Aaron Anderson, CEO – aaron.anderson@logosyork.org

Aaron began serving as the CEO of Logos Enterprises and Head of School at Logos Academy in 2014. Originally from Aurora, Illinois, Aaron is an ordained minister in the Presbyterian Church in America. He holds a Bachelor of Religion degree from Liberty University and a Master of Arts in Religion from Reformed Theological Seminary. In 2009, Aaron founded City Church, an urban congregation in York City, PA. He currently serves on the boards of the York City Redevelopment Authority, LifePath Christian Ministries, and the Fortress Initiative, and formerly served on the boards of Prevent Child Abuse Pennsylvania, York County YMCA, York County Children Youth & Family, and Logos Academy. Aaron was a recipient of Central Penn Business Journal’s “Forty Under 40” in 2015, and awarded York’s Unity Award from Mayor C. Kim Bracey in 2015. He will complete his M.Ed in Urban Educational Leadership from Lehigh University in the Summer of 2017.  Aaron and his wife Gail have been married since 1997 and have six children: Ellis, Emily, Luke, Amelia, David and Wesley.

Jesse Hake, Interim Principal – jesse.hake@logosyork.org

Jesse has been with Logos Academy since July of 2012, with a total of thirteen years in education as an administrator and teacher. Jesse served previously with the Chelsea School (Silver Spring, MD at the time) and Covenant Christian Academy (Harrisburg, PA). Jesse has an M.Lit. from the University of St Andrews in Scotland and a BA from Geneva College (Beaver Falls, PA). He has taught history and philosophy at the college level. Jesse spent his entire childhood in Kaohsiung Taiwan where his father worked as a minister and college professor. Jesse lives with his wife and three young children in York, PA. Jesse is an Alcuin Fellow with the Society for Classical Learning.

Otto Monroy, CFRE Director of Advancement – otto.monroy@logosyork.org

Otto first came to Logos Academy in 2005. He has served the school as a fundraiser and educator and after taking some time away to work in international orphan care and the church, Otto returned in 2015 to lead the Advancement Team. Previously, he served as the Vice President at Forgotten Voices International, and as the Director of Worship Arts at Grantham Church. Otto graduated with a BA from Messiah College in Music. As a child, one of his favorite memories is spending a whole afternoon building wings in an attempt to fly. This hooked him on working to make big ideas possible. Otto and his wife, Erin, have four super cute kids named Orianna, Xavi, Olivia, and Andi.

 

Management Team

 

Carolyn Butera,  Admissions Director 

carolyn.butera@logosyork.org

 

 

 

Michael Hornbaker, Upper School Lead Teacher

michael.hornbaker@logosyork.org

 

 

 

Lisa Knier, Business Manager

lisa.knier@logosyork.org

 

 

 

Sara Myers, Human Resources &  Administrative Manager    

sara.myers@logosyork.org

 

 

 

Bryan Platania, Operations Manager

bryan.platania@logosyork.org

 

 

 

Nancy Snyder, K-12 Student & Family Support Coordinator & Accreditation Coordinator

nancy.snyder@logosyork.org

 

 

 

Sharmini Goins, Culinary Manager

sharmini.goins@logos-enterprises.com

 

Faculty

Jami Bailey,  Physical Education & Health Teacher   jami.bailey@logosyork.org

Deborah Blair, 3rd Grade Teacher    deb.blair@logosyork.org

Kevin Brubaker, Upper School Teacher    kevin.brubaker@logosyork.org

Angeline Clark, Upper School Teacher    ang.clark@logosyork.org

Jonathan Desmarais, Upper School Teacher    jonathan.desmarais@logosyork.org

Nancy Dickey, Grammar School Teacher Assistant     nancy.dickey@logosyork.org

Gladys Dyson, Kindergarten Teacher    gladys.dyson@logosyork.org

Bruce Fischer, Physical Education & Health Teacher    bruce.fischer@logosyork.org

Brandon Grunden, 7th Grade Teacher and Academic K-12 Instruction Technology  Coordinator  brandon.grunden@logosyork.org

Hubert Huang, Upper School Teacher, Academic K-12 Curriculum and Instruction Chairman and Academic K-12 Athletics Director  hubert.huang@logosyork.org

Daniel James, Upper School Teacher   dan.james@logosyork.org

Adria Jones, 5th Grade Teacher    adria.jones@logosyork.org

Laura Kadyszewski, 1st Grade Teacher    laura.kadyszewski@logosyork.org

Tanya Kellam, 6th Grade Teacher    tanya.kellam@logosyork.org

Karen Mbuu, Remedial Instruction Coordinator  karen.mbuu@logosyork.org

Oleathia McKethan, 2nd Grade Teacher    oleathia.mckethan@logosyork.org

Anna McMonigle, 4th Grade Teacher    anna.mcmonigle@logosyork.org

Amy McNally, 2nd Grade Teacher    amy.mcnally@logosyork.org

Matthew Monticchio, Upper School Performing Arts Teacher    matt.monticchio@logosyork.org

Rebecca Monticchio, 5th Grade Teacher    rebecca.monticchio@logosyork.org

Rebekah Murray, Academic Guidance Counselor   rebekah.murray@logosyork.org

Christine Musser, Performing Arts Teacher   christine.musser@logosyork.org

Ann Myers, Latin Teacher ann.myers@logosyork.org

Laurie Potts, Grammar School Teacher Assistant    laurie.potts@logosyork.org

Rachael Prensner, Spanish Teacher    rachael.prensner@logosyork.org

Janet Shank, Visual Arts Teacher     janet.shank@logosyork.org

Susan Sutter, 1st Grade Teacher    susan.sutter@logosyork.org

Alicia Zeller, 4th Grade Teacher   alicia.zeller@logosyork.org

Staff

Kim Eberly, Administrative Assistant   kim.eberly@logosyork.org

Paige Fessick, Advancement Officer – Corporate Giving   paige.fessick@logosyork.org

Katie Pershing, Donor Relations Coordinator   katie.pershing@logosyork.org

Melissa Rebustillos,  Administrative Assistant  melissa.rebustillos@logosyork.org

Joanne Shannon, Advancement Officer – Individual Giving   joanne.shannon@logosyork.org

Maggie Villafane, Receptionist   maggie.villafane@logosyork.org

Translate »